# WARWICKSHIRE WASTE PARTNERSHIP

The Warwickshire Waste Partnership will meet at the SHIRE HALL, WARWICK on TUESDAY the 21<sup>st</sup> September 2010 at 2:00 p.m.

## AGENDA

- 1. Election of Chair
- 2. Election of Vice Chair
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests
- 5. Minutes of the meeting held on 15 June 2010 (attached)
- 6. Sub-Regional Working Project Sean Lawson (verbal update).
- 7. Business Waste Recycling
- 8. Project to Increase the Number of Households Participating in Recycling in the Boroughs of North Warwickshire and Nuneaton and Bedworth - Update
- 9. Waste Joint Committee (verbal update)
- 10. Annual Waste Conference 11 November 2010
- 11. Any other business
- 12. Future Meeting dates on Tuesdays at 2:00 p.m. Shire Hall
  - 7 December 2010
  - 8 March 2011

JIM GRAHAM Secretary of the Partnership Shire Hall, Warwick.

### Membership of the Warwickshire Waste Partnership

#### North Warwickshire Borough Council

Councillor Tilly May (Councillor Stuart Swan - Substitute)

#### Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council

Councillor N Grant (Substitute - none)

#### **Rugby Borough Council**

Councillor Dr Mark Williams (Councillor Ms C. A. Robins- Substitute)

#### **Stratford-on-Avon District Council**

Councillor Simon Jackson (Robert Weeks (Officer)).

#### Warwick District Council

Councillor Dave Shilton (Councillor N Vincent - Substitute)

#### Warwickshire County Council

Councillors Penny Bould, Alan Cockburn (Chair), Michael Doody, John Whitehouse and a vacancy.

General Enquiries on these agenda papers should be made to Jean Hardwick of the County Council's Customers, Workforce and Governance Directorate, Shire Hall, Warwick CV34 4RR. Telephone 01926 412476 E-mail jeanhardwick@warwickshire.gov.uk

Enquiries relating to specific reports should be made to the officer mentioned in the report